asa 2012 update

It’s Day 1 of ASA 2012, and you might be wondering where all the fun is to be had. Tonight is the bloggerly baseball game. If you don’t have a ticket, I think you can still buy one; we are in Section L301. On Saturday night, the blog party is going to be fabulous. It is at 8pm, at Harry’s Bar in the Magnolia Hotel: 818 17th Street, near Stout. The SocImages and SocSource folks have another party on Saturday afternoon 3-5pm at the Corner Office on 14th.

If you are on twitter but not following these accounts, you are missing out on something special:

  • @emiledurkheim
  • @c_wright_mills
  • @talcottparsons
  • @alexsemin
  • @FakeASANews

If I’ve missed good stuff, let me know.

 

3 thoughts on “asa 2012 update”

  1. The baseball game was fantastic! Thanks for organizing. I’m also happy to see that nothing else happened after I left in the 8th inning. Looking forward to seeing all of you tomorrow at the party– particularly the dazzling Jenn Lena!

    By the way, I have a blog and while I’m not blogging the conference, I did prepare a Spotify playlist of songs that we might use to help us get through the day. #asa2012playlist

    You can find it at: http://www.musicismemory.com

    See you folks tomorrow. Thanks for a wonderful end to the first day of the conference!

    Katherine

    Like

    1. Thanks, Katherine. I had a lovely time, too, and it was so nice to meet everyone.

      Let’s delight everyone at the blog party tonight with a play-by-play account of the game. They will love it!

      Like

  2. Hi there! I’m arriving tomorrow afternoon and am sad to be missing the blog party tonight. I’d love to meet up with folks another time though. I’ve been reading your blog for a few months now and also was inspired to start a blog last december – shortestpath.tumblr.com – though I’ve been a little behind with my posts lately.

    Like

Leave a Reply

