asa roundup

I’m sure you’re all very busy selecting outfits and putting the finishing touches on your presentations, but I wanted to remind you that the scatterplot baseball game is this Friday, Aug 13 at 7:30pm: Braves vs. Dodgers. We’ll be in Section 402, Row 14; if you aren’t in our block, buy a single ticket in the cheap seats and come hang out with us if you like. And of course, the annual awesomesauce blog party is Monday night, Aug 16 at 8:30pm at Max Lager’s Brewpub at 320 Peachtree St NW. I know that we will miss a few of you who are leaving early, but I hope everyone else can come on down and say hello. See you there!

6 thoughts on “asa roundup”

  1. This will be the second event I am attending at Max Lager’s. I’m not sure which is funnier — the lack of attractive brewpubs around the hotel area or the fact that it is called Max flipping Lager’s.

    Like

  2. Sorry, that’s not a slight aimed at the scatterparty (which I am looking forward to), rather it is a slight aimed at Atlanta’s convention center area in all of its glorious mediocrity.

    Like

  3. This gives me hope that we have (for once) selected a good venue.

    Then again, it could mean that it will be so riddled with sociologists that we’ll never find each other. For the record, I look like my cartoon. Seriously.

    Like

  4. you can find Tina anytime at ASA – she is the one with the best shoes. I am going to try to rival them this year. We’ll see.

    Like

Leave a Reply

