in which i disagree in principle, but am not at all upset in this particular case

Rupert Murdoch is in talks with Microsoft to remove his news content from Google. See here. I really dislike this move (where Microsoft pays Murdoch, or others, to only use their search engine). Then again, as a Google user I can’t say I mind Murdoch’s “news” no longer being part of my search results. I can live with the quality (tabloids) like The New York Post or The Sun in Britain. The Wall Street Journal is another story.

1 thought on “in which i disagree in principle, but am not at all upset in this particular case”

  1. I don’t get it, though. Does this mean that everyone whose content is served up by Google or other search engines should be getting paid? I thought the search engines were just saying, “hey, look what I found on the Internet (and look at my ads),” and not paying for the content.

    Like

Leave a Reply

