i’ve become that guy

I just got home to realize that I wandered around my entire day with my shirt inside out. Yeah, I know. Luckily I spent most of the day in my office. I say “luckily” because I think my book is done. Obviously not really done (that happens when it’s in my hands, with a cover). But still. Done for this round. Which is pretty darn exciting. I say, “I think” because I am terrible at reading my own work. And so I think I need to go over it a few more times. But exciting. Maybe I should wear my shirt inside-out more often.

3 thoughts on “i’ve become that guy”

  1. Oh honey — it is just the first time you have gone around with your shirt inside out AND NOTICED IT LATER. Hee hee. Congrats on the book!

    Like

  2. i echo the congrats!

    And now, to perhaps make you feel like you have company on the shirt – today, i apparently managed to fail to button TWO different buttons on my shirt. i noticed one on my walk to the lightrail this AM. The other? When taking the shirt off tonight. It wouldn’t be so bad if there were more than five buttons i intended to use in the first place. That’s not a very good batting average!

    Like

Leave a Reply

